New Mayor Selected; Mayor Pro Tem Reappointed

During the regular City Council meeting tonight, a new Mayor was selected and the Mayor Pro Tem was reappointed by the members of City Council.

traylor_barbara-webMayor Barbara Traylor Smith
bennett-boeschenstein-webMayor Pro Tem Bennett Boeschenstein

For the coming year, Councilmember Barbara Traylor Smith, District B, will serve in the capacity of President of the Council, or Mayor, and Bennett Boeschenstein, District C,  will serve another term as Mayor Pro Tem.

Both were administered the oath of office by City Clerk Wanda Winkelmann and chairing of the meeting was turned over to Mayor Traylor Smith by outgoing Mayor Rick Taggart.

The Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem serve a one-year term.

Contact:  Sam Rainguet, Communications Manager       970-244-1507 or 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s